Northern Colorado Athletics
270D Butler-Hancock Athletics Center
Greeley, CO 80639

General University Phone: (970) 351-1890
Athletics Department: (970) 351-2534
Ticket Office: (970) 351-4TIX
Athletics Department Fax: (970) 351-2018
Sports Medicine Fax: (970) 351-4898

Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Darren Dunn Director of Athletics 970.351.2362
Sarah Adams Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator 970.351.2814 sarah.adams@unco.edu
Ayo Taylor-Dixon Senior Associate AD - External 970.351.1679 ayodele.taylordixon@unco.edu
Julie Hill Director of Administration 970.351.2979 julie.hill@unco.edu
Bob Heiny Faculty Athletics Representative 970.351.2049 robert.heiny@unco.edu
Academic Success
Name Title Phone Email
Jimmy Henderson Associate AD - Academic Success 970.351.2150 james.henderson@unco.edu
Michael Kallsen Assistant Director Academic Success 970.351.2499 michael.kallsen@unco.edu
Lainey Brottem LEAP Coordinator 970.351.3876 lainey.brottem@unco.edu
Jimmy Cottrell Academic Advisor 970.351.2676 james.cottrell@unco.edu
Business Office
Name Title Phone Email
Kristi Watson Assistant AD - Business & Financial Operations 970.351.2116 kristi.watson@unco.edu
Loy Shorter Accounting Technician 970.351.1161 loy.shorter@unco.edu
Compliance
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Scheid Director of Compliance 970.351.2523 daniel.scheid@unco.edu
Ryan Walstrom Graduate Assistant - Compliance 970.351.1191 ryan.walstrom@unco.edu
Development
Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Shoop Director of Development 970.351.1900 jennifer.shoop@unco.edu
Menan Bergman Director of Blue and Gold Club menan.bergman@unco.edu
Equipment
Name Title Phone Email
Melinda Fleeman Head Equipment Manager 970.351.1742 melinda.fleeman@unco.edu
Darren Hain Assistant Equipment Manager 970.351.2860 darren.hain@unco.edu
Amandine Habben Graduate Assistant - Equipment 970.351.2860
Facilities & Events
Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Tiernan Assistant AD - Facilities & Events 970.351.2756 kyle.tiernan@unco.edu
Lucas Devlin Asst. Director - Facilities & Events 970.351.3646 lucas.devlin@unco.edu
Marketing & Promotions
Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Dunbar Game Day Coordinator 970.351.2849 kyle.dunbar@unco.edu
Athletics Communications
Name Title Phone Email
Max Benz Multimedia Coordinator/Director of Big Sky TV 970.351.2522 maxwell.benz@unco.edu
Corporate Sponsorships
Name Title Phone Email
Julie Hill Director of Administration 970.351.2979 julie.hill@unco.edu
Northern Colorado Sports Medicine
Name Title Phone Email
Tracy Damrell Director of Sports Medicine 970.351.2282 tracy.damrell@unco.edu
Shannon Courtney Asst. Athletic Trainer/Curriculum Director 970.351.1860 shannon.courtney@unco.edu
Erika King Asst. Athletic Trainer 970.351.3298 erika.king@unco.edu
Kyle Payne Asst. Athletic Trainer 970.351.1723 kyle.payne@unco.edu
Jake Statz Asst. Athletic Trainer 970.351.1723 john.statz@unco.edu
Jim Turk Asst. Athletic Trainer/Clinical Coordinator 970.351.1718 james.turk@unco.edu
Jennifer Conrad Athletic Training Graduate Asst. jennifer.conrad@unco.edu
Sports Performance
Name Title Phone Email
Lavell Williams Director of Strength & Conditioning / Sports Performance 970.351.2534 Lavell.Williams@unco.edu
Zach Margolis Asst. Director Sports Performance 970.351.1727 zachary.margolis@unco.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Carl Iwasaki Head Baseball Coach 970.351.1714 carl.iwasaki@unco.edu
Patrick Perry Assistant Baseball Coach 970.351.1203 patrick.perry@unco.edu
R.D. Spiehs Assistant Baseball Coach 970.351.1203 randall.spiehs@unco.edu
Adam Hilker Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach 970.351.1203
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Earnest Collins Jr. Head Football Coach uncbearsfootball@gmail.com
Michael Armour Asst. Football Coach (TE) 970.351.1483 michael.armour@unco.edu
Zak Bigelow Director of Football Operations 970.351.4107 zachary.bigelow@unco.edu
William Blevins Secondary Assistant - Safeties coachwblevins2@gmail.com
Jon Boyer Asst. Football Coach (OC) 970.351.1768 jonathan.boyer@unco.edu
Kay Dalton Offensive Consultant
Derrick Davison Asst. Football Coach (DL/Academic Liaison) 970.351.2182 derrick.davison@unco.edu
Charles Gordon Asst. Football Coach (Secondary) 970.351.3046 charles.gordon@unco.edu
Keith Grable Asst. Football Coach (WR/Recruiting) 970.351.1731 keith.grable@unco.edu
Jeremy Hayden Offensive Assistant 970.381.9970 hayd3509@bears.unco.edu
Larry Kerr Asst. Football Coach (DC) 970.351.1734 larry.kerr@unco.edu
Terrance Robinson Asst. Football Coach (RB) 970.351.1875 terrance.robinson@unco.edu
Trevor Wikre Asst. Football Coach (O-Line) trevor.wikre@unco.edu
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
B.J. Hill Head Men's Basketball Coach 970.351.2047
Will Hensley Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 970.351.1716 william.hensley@unco.edu
Joel Davidson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 970.351.2939 joel.davidson@unco.edu
Eric Murphy Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 970.351.2983 eric.murphy@unco.edu
Men's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Roger Prenzlow Head Men's Golf Coach 970.351.2075 roger.prenzlow@unco.edu
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Phillips Head Men's Tennis Coach 970.351.2541 mike.phillips@unco.edu
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Shana Easley Head Softball Coach 970.351.2055 shana.easley@unco.edu
Patrick Kies Assistant Softball Coach 970.351.1124 patrick.kies@unco.edu
Mike Forsythe Assistant Softball Coach
Greg Bachkora Graduate Assistant Coach
Kaelene Curry Volunteer Assistant Coach
Track & Field
Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Schick Head Coach - Cross Country and Track & Field 970.351.2185 amanda.schick@unco.edu
John Gutierrez Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance) johnlg@candoconcrete.net
Matt Robbins Director of Operations Track & Field/Cross Country 970-351-1721
Tanya Vassar Asst. Track & Field Coach 970-351-1721 tanya.vassar@unco.edu
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Kamie Ethridge Head Women's Basketball Coach kamie.ethridge@unco.edu
Shalee Lehning Assoc. Head Women's Basketball Coach shalee.lehning@unco.edu
Kelly Moylan Asst. Women's Basketball Coach kelly.moylan@unco.edu
Deb Patterson Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Bidne Head Women's Golf Coach 970.351.2518 stephen.bidne@unco.edu
Wrestling
Name Title Phone Email
Troy Nickerson Head Wrestling Coach 970-351-2090
Joe LeBlanc Assistant Wrestling Coach
Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Tim Barrera Head Soccer Coach 970.351.1758 tim.barrera@unco.edu
Simone Borucinski Assistant Soccer Coach 970.351.2568 simone.borucinski@unco.edu
Swimming & Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Kelly McClanahan Head Swimming & Diving Coach 970.351.1741 kelly.mcclanahan@unco.edu
Tatum Boehnke Assistant Swimming Coach 970.351.1741 tatum.boehnke@unco.edu
Mark Murdock Diving Coach 970.351.1741
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Brenda Vlasak Head Women's Tennis Coach 970.351.1498 brenda.vlasak@unco.edu
Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Lyndsey Oates Head Volleyball Coach 970.351.1719 lyndsey.oates@unco.edu
Jenny Glenn Associate Head Volleyball Coach 970.351.2180 jennifer.glenn@unco.edu
Tom Hunter Assistant Volleyball Coach 970.351.2355 thomas.hunter@unco.edu
Heather Hargadine Director of Volleyball Operations 970-351-2998
John Forster Volunteer Assistant Volleyball Coach
Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Schick Head Coach - Cross Country and Track & Field 970.351.2185 amanda.schick@unco.edu
John Gutierrez Asst. Track & Field Coach (Distance) johnlg@candoconcrete.net